Blog Section

• Support OnlineSat-Thu / 9:30am - 5:30pm (GMT +6)
  • Your Time Our Time

Support Home Support Home CVIT HTML Template Blog Section

Tagged: , ,

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Marcin Switalski
    Participant

I’m completely new to building sites, so I try to adapt CVIT to my needs. It is awesome and very flexible even for a person like me without any coding skills.

Is there any way to set up the blog, that on the default after loading the page up it displays nothing or one particular post or subject (tag)?

I would appreciate your support very much.

Best regards
    Marcin

Dear Marcin,

You are have bought the static HTML version of CVIT where the blog section is just a design to show how the blog will look like. It’s not a dynamic template. In this case, you need to dynamic the blogging system using our template design OR you could buy and use CVIT WordPress Theme https://themeforest.net/item/cvit-multipurpose-personal-portfolio-vcard-cv-resume-wordpress-theme/19507134

Best Regards,
    ThemeLooks Support Team

Marcin Switalski
    Participant

Dear Support Team,

I have bought CVIT HTML to avoid WorldPress. It’s been a long journey and a steep learning curve for me to make to this point of my website. I think I have crossed a ‘no-return’ point when bought another year of CVIT HTML support last week.

Also I don’t plan to populate the blog with many posts, so I don’t really need it as in CVIT WP version.

I appreciate there are limits to your advise as customisation is not not a part of the code, however in this case perhaps you could give me a hand hel me better understand what needs to be done, to set-up the default blog I aim for. Like a road map, or something…

Best regards
    Marcin

Dear Marcin,

Please learn more about the Envato Market (themeforest) item support policy (item support includes & not includes), here https://themeforest.net/page/item_support_policy

Best Regards,
    ThemeLooks Support Team