Multi-branch add-on issue

• Support OnlineSat-Thu / 9:30am - 5:30pm (GMT +6)
  • Your Time Our Time

Support Home Support Home FoodBook Multi-branch add-on issue

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Babas Restaurant
    Participant

Hi

I’ve been using Foodbook plugin for 2 months now, and I am really happy with it. So, I purchased Multi-branch add on to manage my other branches as well. However, I am facing an issue. May be you can simply resolve it.

I don’t want the delivery checker option. But when I uncheck the delivery checker option, the location modal doesn’t popup. So, it’s complicating the entire process. I just want the location modal to popup and then the customer should be able to select a branch and proceed further.
    I’ll tell you why it’s complicated:
    1) With the “address” delivery checking option creating a Google API and getting it to work seems too complicated. Though I followed all the steps correctly it doesn’t work.
    2) With the “Zip Code” option there doesn’t seem to be a way to display multiple zip codes. Moreover, this option comes into picture only if the customer wants a door delivery, not for store pick up. When I used your plugin for single branch things were working fine as I could add the zip codes of the areas where I want to deliver within the WooCommerce settings.

My request is simple. Please remove the delivery checker option and allow the location/select branch modal to popup so that my customers can just select the branch and proceed with the order. Let them decide abt door delivery/store pickup at the checkout page. And if possible change the title text in the popup to “Select a Brach”.

Please respond at the earliest.

Thanks in advance 🙂

Babas Restaurant
    Participant

Here’s the link Babas

Hi,

We are sorry to say that maybe you missed these settings https://themelooks.net/documentation/plugin/foodbook/how-to-create-google-api-key/ That’s why the API does not work.